Australian music

On Sutherland’s Grave


This multi-faceted score sets Henry Kendall's "Sutherland's Grave", "Journey to Birdsville 1966" from the Log & Field Book of Russell Drysdale, & excerpts from 'Missa pro defunctis'.

Sea Spirits


"Sea Sprits" was awarded the 1994 Jean Bogan Memorial Prize for Piano Composition, presented at the Newcastle University Conservatorium of Music Keyboard Festival.

The Listening Land


"The Listening Land" (for SATB choir) was commissioned by ArtsNOW Australia. The work draws its text from two Australian literary gems published over 100 years apart.

Go to Top